REVIEWS

We wanted our wedding to be all about music, dancing, and great energy. Sandy was incredibly helpful right from the start, working with the venue to confirm important details and working with us to go over all of the important logistics. They were accommodating and well versed in other cultural music traditions (they play a mean hora). The band seriously killed it, reading the guests' vibes and keeping people on the dance floor the whole night. 2 months later, people are still talking about the band and I know that's largely how the night will be remembered. It was the best night of my life, and Soular was a huge part of it. Thank you to the band, and don't hesitate to choose this amazing group!!!- Natalie & Gordon ( March 2017 )
During our 3 month engagement we had to make some quick decisions. We heard about Soular through the grapevine among a few other options and started out checking online reviews and videos followed by making the call to see if they were free on our date. Luckily they were and the planning discussions began. We were thrilled with the experience of dealing with them from start to finish! Sandy is incredibly professional, responsive and a pleasure to deal with. We also hired their DJ as we wanted to incorporate cultural music as well. Sinc our wedding took place during slow season we didn't have an opportunity to a see them before our big day. We decided to trust the referrals and online research and hope for the best... boy were we pleased with the outcome!! They were INCREDIBLE!!! Our guests were on the dance floor all night long and everyone couldn't stop raving about how awesome the band was. The DJ did a fantastic job incorporating the cultural music too! Everything went very smoothly and I am so glad we decided to go with Soular vs. the alternatives. The video you see online is the real deal and the band really adds a personal touch during the big day- we really felt like they were genuinely there celebrating with us from start to finish. We wish we could have been a guest at our wedding to enjoy the band as much as everyone else did 🙂 I would highly recommend Soular to anyone!- Dahlia & Billy ( February 2017 )
I can’t recommend Soular enough! When we talk with our guests about our wedding, every single person mentions how amazing the band was. They kept the party going throughout the night. They play everything from Motown, Soul, R&B, Pop, Rock, Dance Music and Top 40. They know how to read the crowd and kept the energy flowing song after song! Sandy and his team work with you to craft their play list that not only met our expectation, but exceeded them. We tell all of our friends who get engaged to book Soular before they do anything else in their wedding planning process.- Rafi & Samanatha ( March 2017 )
We had seen Soular perform at a friend’s wedding. My fiancé and I couldn’t believe how great they sounded and how many people were on the dance floor. We knew that we had to have them perform for our wedding and when it came time to plan our date, we actually worked around their schedule to make it happen. There were times we had to look up at the stage because we couldn’t tell if it was the band still playing or the DJ, that’s how good they sounded. We got married in December 2016 and to this day we are still receiving plenty of compliments on the band. Sandy was amazing to work with and the whole process was a pleasure.- Marta & Steve ( December 2016 )
We recently had the privilege of having Soular play our wedding. On our special day, we wanted our guests to leave saying they've never had so much fun at a wedding. Thanks to Soular, our goal was achieved. Their energy, enthusiasm, and vibrancy were contagious. Our guests - from 90-year-old grandmothers to 2-year-old cousins - danced late into the night. So many of them have contacted us wanting to hire Soular to ensure their next event is as fun as ours. Soular did everything they could to make our day extra special. My parents were celebrating their 40th anniversary the week of our wedding and we wanted to surprise them by playing their first dance. Thanks to Soular's discretion and efforts we were able to re-create their special moment. If you want to have a party that none of your guests will ever forget, hiring Soular should be your first priority.- Sari & Ryan ( November 2016 )
SOULAR - Toronto wedding awards-2016
SOULAR - Toronto wedding awards-weddingwire
SOULAR - Toronto wedding awards-2015
Do not think, just book Soular ASAP! Everyone is still talking about how good Soular is! They got everyone on the dance floor and kept the party going all night long!- Shawna & Brice ( September 2016 )
Sandy and the Soular band were simply amazing. All of the musicians were extremely talented and the music selection was absolutely perfect. Sandy was very responsive to all of our requests, including a choreographed piece that the band very skillfully blended from the DJ-played song to the full-on inclusion of the whole band. Our guests praised Soular for being the best band they had ever experienced at a wedding, and we wholeheartedly agree!! Thank you for making our wedding reception extraordinary!- Aleks & Mark ( July 2016 )
There aren't enough words to describe the gratitude we have for Soular. We knew we wanted to book them from the very beginning (even before we finalized our date and venue). Sandy was such a pleasure to work with during the entire process. He happily fulfilled every request we had - even those that came in at the very last minute. On the day of the wedding, everything went off without a hitch. We had asked for a live singer and keyboardist for the ceremony - it truly made all the difference. Soular kept everyone on their feet throughout the night and ensured that all were having a great time. We also booked their DJ to play during downtime for the band. Even four months later, our guests are still talking about the band at our wedding! I can honestly say that our day wouldn't have been the same without them. If you're considering a band for your wedding, Soular is hands down the best choice. Make sure to call them ASAP, as they book up quickly (for very good reason!).- Alla & Igor ( July 2016 )
For our wedding, we wanted a party, and Soular gave us just that! We were absolutely blown away by how incredibly talented and professional they are. From the start of the night, until the very end, the dance floor was completely full, with our guests dancing the night away. Their music selection was amazing, as it appealed to everyone. We loved every single minute of the wedding, and Soular was a big part of that. I would highly recommend Soular to anyone looking for a band, as they are truly the most amazing, passionate, entertaining, and creative band. I wish I could do it all over again! Thank you Soular for making our wedding dreams come true, you truly are the best in the business!- Jessica & Darryl ( July 2016 )
What makes a wedding a memorable event to the guest are the food and music. Feed the body, fuel the soul! The Soular Band absolutely did the latter for my son’s wedding! They performed a wide range of songs that meshed with the taste of our boomer and millennial guests. Almost all of our guests were hopping and bopping to the incredible music. Should we need a band for future events, Soular will be the one we call! Thank you Soular for creating a magical wedding night for our families and friends!- Heather (Mother of the Groom) July 2016
For our wedding, we had the absolute honour of having the band SOULAR perform. This band can get anyone and everyone to dance and party. Their positivity and presence on stage makes for an amazing atmosphere and boy, do they put on a show! The entire band is highly professional, extremely talented and awesome to work with. They are so accommodating and played all our requests and more. It felt like they knew all of our favorite songs without us even telling them. We loved every minute of it and Soular truly made our night! We highly recommend Soular to anyone looking for a fun and a good band that can make any crowd dance!- Jennifer & Josh ( July 2016 )

READY TO TAKE THE NEXT STEP?

GETTING STARTED

INDUSTRY PARTNERS